Dairy free hot drink at Starbucks

Starbucks gf brownie 2

I was in Starbucks the other day sitting at the window, watching people go by in the Market Place and thought I’d check to see what dairy free hot-drinks I could get whilst I was there. My Hot Chocolate isn’t as it contains milk powder, but the Chai Latte is, and it’s also caffeine free!

It’s spicy, sweet and tasty, combining ginger and cinnamon, and mine was made with Almond Milk. I have to say that I think Starbucks is leading the way with the national coffee chains for dairy milk alternatives: you can now choose from Coconut Milk, Almond Milk or Soya Milk, all at an extra cost, which makes it easy to customise your drink.

I particularly like my Hot Chocolate with the Coconut Milk, chocolate and coconut, what’s not to like?

I also drink the Chai Tea, made with a tea-bag and a side of Almond Milk.  The Chai Tea is tasty, combining spices including cardamom, cinnamon and ginger with a black tea, so I can brew it to my chosen strength and add the milk to taste.

Have you noticed that Starbucks have also stopped hiding their cheapest and smallest size cup which is a Short?  It’s smaller than the Tall, and sometimes its better especially with the Hot Chocolate which can be quite sweet.

What’s your favourite hot drink combo? Let me know….

Leave a Reply

